“Corbyn singing Pistols’ God Save The Queen for the Xmas Number One” was a spoof admits Daily Fail

21307441070_479ba4b0bf_o

Not content with disrespecting our war heroes and our Queen, Labour Party Leader Jeremy Corbyn now wants to wreck your Family Christmas. Our world famous investigative reporters have uncovered a plot  by self confessed “revolutionaries” to record Jeremy Corbyn singing the vile Sex Pistols rewrite of God Save The Queen.They are plotting to start a “social media campaign” to get the single to the top of the hit parade by this Christmas

“Corbyn insults the Queen calling her a Fascist and a Moron

“The lyrics are so abusive that even the song’s writer, Johnny Rotten, has now decided he quite likes the Queen. But Labour Party leader Corbyn is trying to destroy our Christian Heritage by promoting this filth at Christmas. These actions have increased speculation that he is secretly a Muslim and his friends in the Middle East are praying for him to become the UK’s first Muslim Prime Minister.

“In previous years, groups of extremists of the type who have infiltrated the Labour Party have conspired to use the internet and social media to take the number one Christmas Song away from our children. Disc jockey Jon Morter said ‘The Christmas Number One is something special for the kids. They like to sing it to their grandparents, their little faces beaming as they are cheered by their families. Now we risk losing this tradition as the actions of Labour Party Leader Jeremy Corbyn have made this impossible. It’s bad enough that this song is played on Radio 2. But in the future children will have grown up watching some supposedly lovable Grandad singing these disgusting, unpatriotic words every Christmas. They will repeat them again and again until that generation grows up knowing the words of Johnny Rotten more than their beloved Queen’s anthem. It should be banned.

“Our investigators tracked down one of the internet users who’d been uncovered promoting the idea. Jo Bloggs, a self-confessed Communist, refused to talk to our reporters and just walked away laughing. The Labour Leader refused to comment, but Labour insiders have told us that in future Mr Corbyn will be singing the National Anthem, though he admitted there was some disquiet in the Party when members were told not to sing the verse that included the line ‘Rebellious Scots To Crush

“Regrettably”, reported the Daily Heil the next day,”the whole story was based on a mailicious spoof by an internet pranskster.”

Meanwhile, Facing Reality, fresh from interviewing Yanis Varoufakis about the Wapping dispute, interviewed Jez about music.

He said he’d heard two other rumours about himself and Xmas number Ones. Firstly, that his sing-a-long-a-Red-Flag in the pub was going to be released in time for Christmas.

The second rumour was that Corbyn singing John Cage’s 4’33” could be a hit

Jez told Facing Reality that though his spoof story had made him smile, it was probably unhelpful to his campaign. At that, he put a cassete in an old Sony Walkman, put headphones on. The sound of tinny guitars and whispered rap was soon drowned out by Jez loudly singing the final chorus of a previous Xmas Number One

Fuck you, I won’t do what you tell me
Fuck you, I won’t do what you tell me
Fuck you, I won’t do what you tell me
Fuck you, I won’t do what you tell me
Fuck you, I won’t do what you tell me
Fuck you, I won’t do what you tell me
Fuck you, I won’t do what you tell me
Fuck you, I won’t do what you tell me
Fuck you, I won’t do what you tell me!
Fuck you, I won’t do what you tell me!
Fuck you, I won’t do what you tell me!
Fuck you, I won’t do what you tell me!
Fuck you, I won’t do what you tell me!
Fuck you, I won’t do what you tell me!
Fuck you, I won’t do what you tell me!
Fuck you, I won’t do what you tell me!

One thought on ““Corbyn singing Pistols’ God Save The Queen for the Xmas Number One” was a spoof admits Daily Fail

  1. God Save the Queen as sung by Jeremy Corbyn

    Words by Deborah Maccoby

    I am an atheist;
    Gods, who do not exist,
    I don’t invoke.
    And I do not agree
    With the absurdity
    Of Britain’s monarchy –
    This song’s a joke.
    But it’s the national
    Anthem, though worst of all
    There’s ever been.
    So I will let it pass;
    Paris was worth a mass,
    And I must sing, alas,
    God Save the Queen.
    And, though He is not there,
    To God I add a prayer,
    As plots begin:
    Ensure that nothing sticks,
    Confound their politics,
    Frustrate their knavish tricks –
    God save Corbyn.
    (cut & pasted from Richard Kuper’s facebook page)

Leave a Reply

